First Report of Injury
Any catastrophic injury or death must be reported within 24 hours. Call (800) WC-CLAIM [922-5246].
Report all injuries within five days or sooner. Injuries reported after 10 days may result in state penalties.
The fastest and most convenient way to report injuries is online using the form below.
Filing a First Report of Injury is not an admission of liability. If you have concerns about the validity of a claim, explain in the "Confidential comments" section of the online form. Confidential comments are not included in the copy of the First Report sent to the employee.
If you’d rather not report online, you have the option to complete the Minnesota First Report of Injury form and fax it to Superior Point at (800) 944-1169. Download the Minnesota First Report of Injury form here.
You can also report by phone at (800) WC-CLAIM [922-5246].
Once you have reported your claim, you will be contacted within 24 hours of it being assigned to a claims representative. Please note that you will not receive a phone call on report-only claims.